Monday, 19 February 2018

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year India 2017

In an evening which witnessed India's leading business minds come together to celebrate excellence in entrepreneurship, Sanjiv Bajaj, Managing Director, Bajaj Finserv was announced as the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year India 2017 on 15 February, 2018. Sanjiv will now represent India at the EY World Entrepreneur of the Year Award (WEOY) in Monte Carlo in June this year.
Winners were also announced in nine other categories, including:

• Start-up: Nithin Kamath, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Zerodha

• Business Transformation: Ajay Singh, Chairman and Managing Director, SpiceJet

• Manufacturing: Puneet Dalmia, Managing Director, Dalmia Bharat Group

• Services: Satheesh Kumar K.R., Chairman and Managing Director, Enzen Global Solutions

• Financial Services: Rashesh Shah, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Edelweiss Group

• Consumer Products & Retail: Sunder Genomal, Managing Director, Page Industries

• Life Sciences & Healthcare: Glenn Saldanha, Chairman and Managing Director, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals

• Entrepreneurial CEO: Akhil Gupta, Executive Chairman, Bharti Infratel

• Energy, Real Estate & Infrastructure: Sumant Sinha, Founder Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ReNew Power Ventures

Dr. E Sreedharan, former Managing Director, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his exemplary service to the nation.